Delhi Dragons seize the championship title in the glorious season finale of BCL 4

23 . May . 2019
Reading Time: 1 minute

After having lost their winning streak last year, two-time champions Delhi Dragons emerged victorious yet again in season 4 of Box Cricket League (BCL). The finale witnessed a nail-biting brawl between Chennai Swaggers helmed by Shobhit Attray and Delhi Dragons led by fan-favourite Karan Wahi.  Surviving heated arguments and contentions, the winning team displayed a tenacious journey in its quest to glory.

Speaking on winning the Baap of Reality Shows for the third time, this year’s captain Karan Wahi quippedIt has been an exciting ride this season. I can safely say that my team has worked extremely hard and with much zeal, regardless of the intense pressure. It is their enthusiasm that has led us to claim our title back this season.

Also Read : ALTBalaji’s Psycho Stalker Thriller Bekaaboo Will Keep You At the Edge of Your Seat

Having shown consistency and zest throughout, Delhi Dragons have proved themselves once again as the season comes to an end. The winning team also included players like Surbhi Jyoti, Aditi Gupta, Meherzan Mazda, Sahil Anand among others.  Vice-Captain, Aadesh Choudhary bagged the title of ‘Man of the Series and Shikha Singh was honoured with the ‘Woman of the Series’ title. The immensely popular franchise saw some of television’s biggest stars and concluded with a bang, truly providing entertainment at its core!