ALTBalaji and ZEE5 Club rope in the very talented and beautiful Nidhi Singh in their upcoming thriller series Dark 7 White

30 . Aug . 2020
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Fans of ALTBalaji and ZEE5 Club and the mystery genre are in for a treat as the two leading homegrown OTT platforms are all set to launch their new thriller web series Dark 7 White. The show will see the return of a popular webspace Jodi on screen in the form of the charismatic Sumeet Vyas and the gorgeous Nidhi Singh.

She will be seen playing Daisy Nath, the love interest of Yudhveer Singh (played by Sumeet Vyas). Her character, Daisy, is a polished girl brought up and educated in London. Her upbringing abroad is evident in her personality as she knows her fashion, her labels, and carries herself with a lot of panache. A character filled with layers, one will see her being her shrewd best, coupled with elegance and authority, which she inherits from her father, making one unable to decipher what she is really all about.

Speaking on playing the character of Daisy, Nidhi said, “This being my third stint with ALTBalaji, I’m stoked about playing this part & thankful to Ekta Kapoor for considering me to play Daisy. It’s a very well written and layered character, and prepping for it and playing her is a challenge that I am looking forward to. The creators are a great team of very gifted people, and I’m definitely excited for this collaboration.”

Dark 7 White is a youth-oriented political murder mystery that’s narrated in a quirky storytelling style laced with dark humour. It is a gripping story about seven friends having high profile jobs, with the story shedding light on how their situation wasn’t the same back in their college days. What adds to the intrigue is the story of one of these seven characters who use the other six for his advantage. Is Yudhveer one of them? We can’t wait to find out.